#TEQSA23 session recordings now available

Full-length recordings are now available of every session from the #TEQSA23 conference where a wealth of ideas and knowledge were shared about reshaping higher education.

Session 1

  • Chair and introduction: Professor Peter Coaldrake AO, Chief Commissioner, TEQSA
  • Minister’s welcome address (The Hon Jason Clare MP, Minister for Education)
  • Panel: The shape of things to come - reflections from the Australian Universities Accord (Professor Mary O’Kane AC, Associate Professor David Perry, Tayla Roberts)

Session 2

  • Chair: Adrienne Nieuwenhuis, Commissioner, TEQSA
  • Panel: Current issues for regulation in the higher education sector
    (Dr Mary Russell, Acting Chief Executive Officer, TEQSA (presenter); Saxon Rice, CEO, Australian Skills Quality Authority; Professor Theo Farrell, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, University of Wollongong; Bailey Riley, President, National Union of Students; Dr Saraid Billiards, CEO, Association of Australian Medical Research Institutes)

Session 3

  • Chair: Stephen Somogyi, Commissioner, TEQSA 
  • Panel: Assessment reform for the age of artificial intelligence
    (Dr Helen Gniel, Director, Higher Education Integrity Unit, TEQSA (speaker and panel chair); Associate Professor Jason Lodge, The University of Queensland; Professor Rowena Harper, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education), Edith Cowan University; Leo Shchurov, Computer Science student, University of Technology Sydney; Raphaella Revis, Law and IT student, University of Technology Sydney)

Session 4

  • Chair: Professor Joan Cooper, Commissioner, TEQSA 
  • Presentation: Skills for the future: what the data tells us (David Turvey, Acting Commissioner, Jobs and Skills Australia)
  • Presentation: Latest insights from QILT with a focus on student employability data (Lisa Bolton, Director, QILT Research and Strategy)
  • Presentation: Higher education: Looking forward (Professor Marnie Hughes-Warrington AO, Standing Acting Vice Chancellor and Deputy Vice Chancellor Research and Enterprise, University of South Australia)
Last updated: