Memorandums of understanding

TEQSA has signed memorandums of understanding with the following organisations.

To speak to us about our MOUs, contact: 


Australian higher education peak bodies

  • English Australia            
  • Independent Tertiary Education Council Australia (ITECA)            
  • Independent Higher Education Australia (IHEA) 

Australian industry professional accreditation bodies

TEQSA has signed Memoranda of Understanding (MOU) with the following industry professional accreditation bodies, to facilitate the sharing of information and reduce regulatory burden on higher education providers through joint and streamlined approaches to assessment.


  • Australian Institute for Teaching and School Leadership 
  • Queensland College of Teachers
  • Teachers Registration Board of South Australia  
  • Victorian Institute of Teaching  
  • National ELT Accreditation Scheme Ltd (NEAS)   
  • Universities Admissions Centre (UAC)    
  • National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Higher Education Consortium
  • (NATSIHEC)       
  • Teachers Registration Board Northern Territory
  • Teachers Registration Board Tasmania  
  • Council of Australasian University Leaders in Learning and Teaching (CAULLT)           
  • Teachers Registration Board South Australia                 


  • Australian Medical Council         
  • Speech Pathology Australia        
  • Australasian Osteopathic Accreditation Council 
  • Australian Nursing and Midwifery Accreditation Council
  • Occupational Therapy Council (Australia and New Zealand)         
  • Australian Pharmacy Council     
  • Optometry Council of Australia and New Zealand            
  • Australian Psychology Accreditation Council       
  • Australian and New Zealand Podiatry Accreditation Council        
  • Australian OHS Education Accreditation Board (Safety Institute of Australian Ltd)  
  • Health Professions Accreditation Collaborative Forum    
  • Australian Physiotherapy Council            
  • Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA)          
  • Australian Society of Dermal Clinicians (ASDC)   
  • Australian Dental Council           
  • Council on Chiropractic Education Australasia (CCEA)     
  • Audiology Australia (AudA)        


  • CPA Australia    
  • Engineers Australia       
  • The International Centre of Excellence in Tourism and Hospitality
  • Education          
  • Australian Institute of Project Management (AIPM)        
  • Australasian Veterinary Board Council Inc.          
  • Australian Institute of Quantity Surveyors (AIQS)             
  • Australian Council of Professions (Professions Australia)
  • Financial Planning Education Council (FPEC) /
  • Financial Planning Association of Australia (FPA)
  • Safety Institute of Australia (SIA)             
  • Australasian Supply Chain Institute (ASCI)            
  • Australian Community Workers Association (ACWA)       
  • Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA)     
  • Architects Accreditation Council of Australia (AACA)       


TEQSA has signed Memoranda of Understanding (MOU) with the following international regulatory and quality assurance organisations for higher education to support cross-border regulation.

Last updated: